top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureAdam McGroarty

Interview 1: Nick Richardson (Aim-For)

Updated: Nov 6, 2020


Football pitch | Image: Wix

After researching information around my topic and pitching my idea, it was time to start speaking to the professionals!


The first interview I had lined up was with Nick Richardson, Director at Aim-For. The organisation, set up by Nick and his brother Lee, offers psychological and technological solutions to clients in order to boost their mental well-being.


Nick is a former professional footballer, making over 500 appearances during his career, and told me that the experiences he went through playing football at a high level allows him to understand clients' demands.

I found it very interesting to talk to a former professional athlete that is now using his expertise of dealing with injuries and mental struggles to help the clients at Aim-For.


This was the main driving factor behind my decision to look into Aim-For's work and speak to Nick, as I feel this approach is rather unique.


You can visit Aim-For's website by clicking on this link.


Follow @sidelined_mmp on Twitter to keep up to date with the project's progression.

27 views
bottom of page